Around Fresno Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Maurice Cohen: Order in Complexity

Museum, Art Show, Painting
Maurice Cohen is an internationally known artist who lives in both Fresno and Paris. He has won coveted awards in France for his Expressionist paintings. Cohen is also professor emeritus of mathematics at Fresno State, professor of radiology at the University of California, San Francisco, and a member of the Bioengineering Graduate Group at the University of California, Berkeley and at UCSF. The paintings exhibited here are exceptional examples of his Impressionist and Abstract styles. Cohen is acknowledged for his combinations of colors modeled with a knife, imagery that emerges from the compositional movement he achieves, and his command of painterly styles.
fbseven
Event Info: (559) 441-4221
Price: $10, $5 ages 6-17, free under 6 and members
Event Website: www.fresnoartmuseum.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 6/24/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 6/25/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/29/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/30/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/1/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/2/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/6/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/7/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/8/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/9/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/13/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/14/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/15/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/16/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/20/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/21/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/22/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/23/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/27/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 7/28/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 7/29/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 7/30/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/3/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/4/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/5/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/6/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/10/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/11/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/12/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/13/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/17/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/18/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/19/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/20/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Thu 8/24/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 8/25/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sat 8/26/17 at 11am-5pm 
 • Sun 8/27/17 at 11am-5pm 

Fresno Art Museum
address  2233 N. First St.
 Fresno, CA  93703
phone (559) 441-4221
hours Thu.-Sun. 11 am-5 pm
general adm $10, $5 ages 6-17, free to ages 5 and under
www.fresnoartmuseum.org