Around Fresno Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Play
Double Take at Beatrice's Boardin' House and Things Ain't Always What They Seem
Beatrice’s Boarding House is in the fair-to-middlin’ town of Goodale. Beatrice, the young, beautiful (but somewhat longwinded) owner is in distress. If business doesn’t pick up soon, the honorable establishment will have to close its doors forever. If o...
Eastern Fresno County Historical Museum
Tollhouse, CA

Wed 6/28/17 - Thu 6/29/17 at 7pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 2pm
Theater: Musical
Damn Yankees
The Good Company Players take you through the All-Star break with the classic baseball musical. A die-hard Washington Senators fan strikes a bargain with the devil and becomes the long-ball hitter the Senators need to defeat the New York Yankees for the pe...
Roger Rocka's Dinner Theater
Fresno, CA

Thu 6/29/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 5:30pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 11am
Thu 7/6/17 - Sat 7/8/17 at 5:30pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 11am
Theater: Comedy
Fools
The Good Company Players present this Neil Simon comedy. When a young Russian school teacher takes a job in a village that’s been cursed with chronic stupidity, he falls in love with its prettiest but dimmest resident and vows to break the curse.
2nd Space Theatre
Fresno, CA

Thu 6/29/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 6/30/17 - Sat 7/1/17 at 8pm
Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm
Thu 7/6/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 7/7/17 - Sat 7/8/17 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
Raisin Cane Players present '35mm: A Musical Exhibition'
A picture is worth 1,000 words-what about a song? Can a picture inspire a song or fifteen? In 35MM, each photo creates a unique song, moments frozen in time: a glimmer of a life unfolding, a glimpse of something happening. Rated PG-13 for language and some...
Selma Arts Center
Selma, CA

Thu 6/29/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 6/30/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Play
Woodward Shakespeare Festival presents 'Twelfth Night'
Direction by Jacob Sherwood Love. Betrayal. A Shipwreck. Twins. Mistaken identities. Romance. And did we mention a rollicking good time?
Woodward Park
Fresno, CA

Thu 6/29/17 at 8pm
Fri 6/30/17 at 8pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 8pm
Thu 7/6/17 at 8pm
Fri 7/7/17 at 8pm
Theater: Play
Annie
BASED ON THE POPULAR COMIC STRIP BY HAROLD GRAY, ANNIE HAS BECOME A WORLDWIDE PHENOMENON AND WAS THE WINNER OF SEVEN TONY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST MUSICAL. THE BELOVED BOOK AND SCORE BY TONY AWARD WINNERS, THOMAS MEEHAN, CHARLES STROUSE AND MARTIN CHARNIN, F...
Encore Theatre
Tulare, CA

Fri 6/30/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 7:30pm
Wed 7/5/17 at 7:30pm
Thu 7/6/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 7/7/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Play
Visalia players present 'Buddy - The Buddy Holly Story'
Buddy Holly, the man, the music, the legend lives again in “the world’s most successful Rock and Roll musical.” The show tells the story of Buddy Holly’s short, yet spectacular career.It features the classic songs, "Peggy Sue," "That’ll Be the Day," "Oh Bo...
Ice House Theatre
Visalia, CA

Fri 6/30/17 at 7:30pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Play
Young Frankenstein
Grandson of the infamous Victor Frankenstein, Frederick Frankenstein (pronounced "Fronk-en-steen") inherits his family's estate in Transylvania. With the help of a hunchbacked sidekick, Igor (pronounced "Eye-gore"), and a leggy lab assistant, Inga (pronoun...
Reedley's River City Theatre Company
Reedley, CA

Fri 6/30/17 at 8pm
Sat 7/1/17 at 8pm
Fri 7/7/17 at 8pm
Sat 7/8/17 at 8pm
Fri 7/14/17 at 8pm
Theater: Musical
Raisin Cane Players present '35mm: A Musical Exhibition'
A picture is worth 1,000 words-what about a song? Can a picture inspire a song or fifteen? In 35MM, each photo creates a unique song, moments frozen in time: a glimmer of a life unfolding, a glimpse of something happening. Rated PG-13 for language and some...
Selma Arts Center
Selma, CA

Sat 7/1/17 at 2pm
Theater: Play
Annie
?BASED ON THE POPULAR COMIC STRIP BY HAROLD GRAY, ANNIE HAS BECOME A WORLDWIDE PHENOMENON AND WAS THE WINNER OF SEVEN TONY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST MUSICAL. THE BELOVED BOOK AND SCORE BY TONY AWARD WINNERS, THOMAS MEEHAN, CHARLES STROUSE AND MARTIN CHARNIN, ...
Encore Theatre
Tulare, CA

Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 2pm
Theater: Play
Visalia Players present 'Buddy - The Buddy Holly Story'
Buddy Holly, the man, the music, the legend lives again in “the world’s most successful Rock and Roll musical.” The show tells the story of Buddy Holly’s short, yet spectacular career.It features the classic songs, "Peggy Sue," "That’ll Be the Day," "Oh Bo...
Ice House Theatre
Visalia, CA

Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm
Theater: Play
Young Frankenstein
Grandson of the infamous Victor Frankenstein, Frederick Frankenstein (pronounced "Fronk-en-steen") inherits his family's estate in Transylvania. With the help of a hunchbacked sidekick, Igor (pronounced "Eye-gore"), and a leggy lab assistant, Inga (pronoun...
Reedley's River City Theatre Company
Reedley, CA

Sun 7/2/17 at 2pm
Sun 7/9/17 at 2pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 2pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 2pm
Sun 7/30/17 at 2pm
Theater: Play
Young Frankenstein
Grandson of the infamous Victor Frankenstein, Frederick Frankenstein (pronounced "Fronk-en-steen") inherits his family's estate in Transylvania. With the help of a hunchbacked sidekick, Igor (pronounced "Eye-gore"), and a leggy lab assistant, Inga (pronoun...
Reedley's River City Theatre Company
Reedley, CA

Thu 7/6/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/13/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/20/17 at 7pm
Thu 7/27/17 at 7pm
Theater: Play
Annie
?BASED ON THE POPULAR COMIC STRIP BY HAROLD GRAY, ANNIE HAS BECOME A WORLDWIDE PHENOMENON AND WAS THE WINNER OF SEVEN TONY AWARDS, INCLUDING BEST MUSICAL. THE BELOVED BOOK AND SCORE BY TONY AWARD WINNERS, THOMAS MEEHAN, CHARLES STROUSE AND MARTIN CHARNIN, ...
Encore Theatre
Tulare, CA

Tue 7/11/17 at 7:30pm
Theater: Musical
Sister Act
This feel-good musical is based on the 1992 hit film about an aspiring disco diva who witnesses a murder and hides in a convent disguised as a nun. This Good Company Players production is rated PG. Shows start at 7 pm Thursdays (dinner at 5:30), 7:30 pm Fr...
Roger Rocka's Dinner Theater
Fresno, CA

Thu 7/13/17 - Sat 7/15/17 at 5:30pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 11am
Thu 7/20/17 - Sat 7/22/17 at 5:30pm
Sun 7/23/17 at 11am
Thu 7/27/17 - Sat 7/29/17 at 5:30pm
Theater: Play
Woodward Shakespeare Festival presents 'Titus Andronicus'
Direction by Greg Taber Shakespeare’s most provocative tragedy presented for the first time in the Central Valley.
Woodward Park
Fresno, CA

Thu 8/3/17 at 8pm
Fri 8/4/17 at 8pm
Sat 8/5/17 at 8pm
Thu 8/10/17 at 8pm
Fri 8/11/17 at 8pm
Theater: Mystery/Thriller
Hound of the Baskervilles, The
In perhaps the greatest of all Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s creations, Sherlock Holmes is asked to solve mysterious deaths connected with a gigantic, demonic hound. The Good Company Players bring the story to life on the 2nd Space stage.
2nd Space Theatre
Fresno, CA

Thu 8/24/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 8/25/17 - Sat 8/26/17 at 8pm
Sun 8/27/17 at 2pm
Thu 8/31/17 at 7:30pm
Fri 9/1/17 - Sat 9/2/17 at 8pm
Theater: Comedy, Musical
Drowsy Chaperone, The
The Good Company Players present this musical-within-a-comedy. When an avid theater buff places an old record on his phonograph, his favorite 1928 musical comes to life in his living room. Rated PG. Shows start at 7 pm Thursdays (dinner at 5:30), 7:30 pm F...
Roger Rocka's Dinner Theater
Fresno, CA

Thu 9/14/17 - Sat 9/16/17 at 5:30pm
Sun 9/17/17 at 11am
Thu 9/21/17 - Sat 9/23/17 at 5:30pm
Sun 9/24/17 at 11am
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: