Around Fresno Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Baseball
Baseball: San Jose State at Fresno State
The Bulldogs host the San Jose State Spartans in Mountain West Conference play.
California State University, Fresno – Beiden Field at Bob Bennett Stadium
Fresno, CA

Sun 4/30/17 at 1:05pm
Sports: Martial Arts
Bushidokan of Fresno Self-Defense Hapkido
This ongoing martial arts class teaches practical self-defense and fighting skills for adults and teens of all ages. There are students in their 50s and 60s, so age is no barrier.
Hammerhead Martial Arts
Clovis, CA

Mon 5/1/17 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 5/6/17 at 7pm-8:30pm
Mon 5/8/17 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sat 5/13/17 at 7pm-8:30pm
Mon 5/15/17 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sports: Baseball
Stockton Ports at Visalia Rawhide
The Stockton Ports, the Advanced-A affiliate of the Athletics, come to Visalia to take on the Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' affiliate, in California League play.
Visalia Rawhide Stadium
Visalia, CA

Mon 5/1/17 - Wed 5/3/17 at 6pm
Tue 5/23/17 - Wed 5/24/17 at 6pm
Thu 5/25/17 at 7pm
Mon 7/24/17 - Wed 7/26/17 at 7pm
Sports: Baseball
PCL Baseball: Sacramento River Cats at Fresno Grizzlies
The Sacramento River Cats, the Giants' AAA team, head down the Valley to face the Grizzlies, the Houston Astros' AAA club, in a Pacific Coast League contest.
Chukchansi Park
Fresno, CA

Tue 5/2/17 - Wed 5/3/17 at 6:35pm
Thu 5/4/17 - Fri 5/5/17 at 7:05pm
Thu 6/22/17 - Sat 6/24/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 6/25/17 at 5:05pm
Sports: Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Yoga
Unity of Fresno holds 45-minute yoga classes. A 40 minute meditation follows each class, for those interested.
Unity of Fresno
Fresno, CA

Tue 5/2/17 at 12:15pm-1:40pm
Wed 5/3/17 at 6pm-7:10pm
Thu 5/4/17 at 12:15pm-1:40pm
Sat 5/6/17 at 12:15pm-1:40pm
Tue 5/9/17 at 12:15pm-1:40pm
Sports: Baseball
Lancaster JetHawks at Visalia Rawhide
The Rawhide, the Advanced-A affiliate of the Arizona Diamondbacks, host the JetHawks, the Colorado Rockies' affiliate, in a California League game.
Visalia Rawhide Stadium
Visalia, CA

Thu 5/4/17 - Sat 5/6/17 at 7pm
Sun 5/7/17 at 1pm
Sun 7/16/17 at 6pm
Mon 7/17/17 - Tue 7/18/17 at 11am
Sports: Softball
Cinco De Mayo Softball Tournament
Grab a team of friends, family or co-workers and play some softball! The City of Visalia Parks & Recreation Department will host a Cinco de Mayo softball tournament at Plaza Park. Both Men’s and Co-ed divisions will be offered in this round robin formatted...
Plaza Park
Visalia, CA

Sat 5/6/17 - Sun 5/7/17 at 8am-10:30pm
Sports: Martial Arts
Karate Classes
Karate Classes
Mt. Olive Baptist Church
Fresno, CA

Sat 5/6/17 at 9am-10:30am
Sat 5/13/17 at 9am-10:30am
Sat 5/20/17 at 9am-10:30am
Sat 5/27/17 at 9am-10:30am
Sat 6/3/17 at 9am-10:30am
Sports: Baseball
Baseball: Sacramento State at Fresno State
The Bulldogs host the Sac State Hornets in a baseball battle of CSU achools.
California State University, Fresno – Beiden Field at Bob Bennett Stadium
Fresno, CA

Tue 5/9/17 at 6:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Baseball: New Mexico at Fresno State
The Bulldogs host the Lobos of New Mexico in Mountain West Conference play.
California State University, Fresno – Beiden Field at Bob Bennett Stadium
Fresno, CA

Fri 5/12/17 - Sat 5/13/17 at 6:05pm
Sun 5/14/17 at 1:05pm
Sports: Baseball
Rancho Cucamonga Quakes at Visalia Rawhide
The Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' Advanced-A team, host the Quakes, the Dodgers' affiliate, in California League play.
Visalia Rawhide Stadium
Visalia, CA

Fri 5/12/17 - Sat 5/13/17 at 7pm
Sun 5/14/17 at 1pm
Mon 5/15/17 at 6pm
Wed 5/31/17 at 6pm
Thu 6/1/17 - Sat 6/3/17 at 7pm
Sports: Kayaking, Nature, For the Family, Green/Environmental
Saturday Morning Long Half-Day Kayak Tour
Saturday Morning Long Half-day Kayak Tour - Lost Lake to Owl Hollow Begins with exhilirating riffles and includes the natural beauty of an undeveloped section of the San Joaquin River. Total time 4.5 hours, approximately 3.5 hours on the water. $40 Membe...
The River Center
Fresno, CA

Sat 5/13/17 at 8:30am-1pm
Sports: Baseball
PCL Baseball: Nashville Sounds at Fresno Grizzlies
The Nashville Sounds, the Class AAA affiliate of the Athletics, come to Chukchansi Park for a Pacific Coast League game against the Grizzlies, the Houston Astros' Triple-A affiliate.
Chukchansi Park
Fresno, CA

Mon 5/15/17 - Tue 5/16/17 at 6:35pm
Wed 5/17/17 at 12:05pm
Thu 5/18/17 at 7:05pm
Sports: Baseball
San Jose Giants at Visalia Rawhide
The Rawhide, the Arizona Diamondbacks' Advanced-A affilliate, host the Giants' San Jose affiliate in California League play.
Visalia Rawhide Stadium
Visalia, CA

Tue 5/16/17 - Wed 5/17/17 at 6pm
Thu 5/18/17 at 7pm
Thu 6/8/17 - Sat 6/10/17 at 7pm
Sun 6/11/17 at 6pm
Thu 6/22/17 - Sun 6/25/17 at 7pm
Sports: Baseball
PCL Baseball: Memphis Redbirds at Fresno Grizzlies
The Grizzlies, the Class AAA affiliate of the Houston Astros, host the Mempjhis Redbirds, the St. Louis Cardinals' AAA team, in a Pacific Coast League game.
Chukchansi Park
Fresno, CA

Fri 5/19/17 - Sat 5/20/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 5/21/17 at 1:05pm
Mon 5/22/17 at 11:05am
Sports: Kayaking, For the Family, Nature
San Joaquin River Parkway Trust Saturday Half-Day Kayak Tour
The San Joaquin River Parkway Trust is holding Saturday half-day kayak tours from Owl Hollow to Fort Washington Beach . They begin with exhilarating riffles that turn into calm downriver stretches. Total time is about 3 ½ hours, approximately 3 hours on th...
Fort Washington Beach
Fresno, CA

Sat 5/20/17 at 8:30am-12pm
Sat 6/17/17 at 8:30am-12pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 8:30am-12pm
Sports: Kayaking, For the Family, Nature
San Joaquin River Parkway Trust Saturday Half-Day Kayak Tour
The San Joaquin River Parkway Trust is holding Saturday half-day kayak tours from Owl Hollow to Fort Washington Beach. They begin with exhilarating riffles that turn into calm downriver stretches. Total time is about 3 ½ hours, approximately 3 hours on the...
Fort Washington Beach
Fresno, CA

Sat 5/20/17 at 8:30am-12pm
Sat 6/17/17 at 8:30am-12pm
Sat 7/15/17 at 8:30am-12pm
Sports: Motorcycling
Dan Rouit Flat Track Museum Memorial Open House
The annual open house at the Dan Rouit Flat Track museum is now a memorial open house, with the passing of Rouit in November. His wife, Kathy, continues to run the museum devoted to a century of flat-track racing motorcycles. Vintage bikes, trophies, poste...
Dan Rouit Flat Track Museum
Clovis, CA

Sun 5/21/17 at 10am-3pm
Sports: Baseball
Baseball: Gonzaga at Fresno State
A Baseball Battle of the Bulldogs: Gonzaga's Bulldogs come to Beiden Field to face Fresno State's Bulldogs.
California State University, Fresno – Beiden Field at Bob Bennett Stadium
Fresno, CA

Mon 5/22/17 at 6:05pm
Sports: Baseball
PCL Baseball: Albuquerque Isotopes at Fresno Grizzlies
The Grizzlies, the Houston Astros' AAA affiliate, host the Albuquerque Isotopes, the Colorado Rockies' AAA club, in Pacific Coast League play.
Chukchansi Park
Fresno, CA

Sat 5/27/17 at 7:05pm
Sun 5/28/17 at 1:05pm
Mon 5/29/17 at 4:05pm
Tue 5/30/17 at 6:35pm
Mon 6/26/17 - Thu 6/29/17 at 7:05pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: